“The Killer Had Aspergers” “The Killer Had Autism”… Guilty Until Proven Innocent

In all my fights against prejudice and discrimination, I never thought I would have to fight for myself. Two horrid shootings have taken place, and both of the shooters were falsely accused of having Autism or Asperger’s. Adam Lanza did not have Autism, and neither did Elliot Rodger. So, let’s assume they did. Does that mean I am a murderer too? Do you want to confront Rain Man in a dark alley? Shut up. The killers did not have autism, though the news media TRIED to link it to them. Besides, I hate guns. I hate their very nature, to bring death and harm upon an animal or human. Honestly, I’d rather hunt with a crossbow if anything. Of course, I am glad I do not have to. (I’ll explain in another post.) The constant and deliberate attempts by the media to link Temple Grandin to Jason Voorhees are sick, disgusting and wrong. How am I supposed to help people feel safe if they think I am a potential slasher?

Leave a Reply

