#YesAllWomen

Yes, all women live in fear of rape and murder. I’ve been reading the site “When Women Refuse,” and now I’m scared to death. I have decided that unless I want to have sex with a man, to never go anywhere with him alone. I can’t risk my own safety. I mean, what do I do-put on a burka? Will that make you guys stop wanting to rape and murder me? I’m stuck having to give up everything I know about American safety, and act like I live in Afghanistan. Or, maybe, invent an invisibility cloak. I am completely scared. Do I simply assume that every man is an Ariel Castro, a Night Stalker? A Boston Strangler? A Ted Bundy? A Jack the Ripper? You notice I am naming men who have committed violence against women? How do we know you won’t rape and murder us? How do we know we can tell you? 

So, let’s talk about putting on a burka. Women, let’s get unsexy. Let’s put on burkas. Say goodbye to the bikini. Say goodbye to everything visible. Of course, that does not stop men from getting violent. Apparently, according to “http://www.cracked.com/article_19785_5-ways-modern-men-are-trained-to-hate-women.html”, women are all men think about, and they feel powerless. Powerless to stop your dicks? What, are you wimps? Wusses? Are you capable of such violence? Can we castrate you?

I’m not ready to castrate everybody. I’m ready to find out what keeps men from self-control. I once read an article in which one of the tenets of the End of the World is that women become as violent as men, and that is the rub. Men are, underneath, creatures capable of violence. And that is what women are afraid of. Yes, All Women. 

Leave a Reply

