The World is Donald Trump

For those who follow my Facebook account, I was a mess on Halloween night. I was taken off one of my medications, and bawling my eyes out over the stupidest thing-those “sexy” Halloween outfits! Normally I laugh at this sort of thing. I mean, “sexy” pizza? “Sexy” Big Bird (yes, that’s a costume)? I looked at that and wondered how I would be able to get a man. I mean, I would like a man, but I don’t need one. Anyway, the whole point is, I am not a model. Trouble is, models are the only thing the world wants. They want perfect little bonbons of a woman to show off to their friends like a bangle. To them, women are possessions. The whole world is Donald Trump when it comes to women. Marry them, produce a child or two, then dump them when they get too old or too fat. I am doomed to be an outsider, if it were not for these two words: …but God.

You see, the world looks at the outside of a woman. You know, like Donald Trump. But God looks at the character of the woman. I mean, the ideal woman – the one described in Proverbs 31 in the Bible – has no known physical characteristics. It talks about what she does, what kind of relationship she has, but no defined talk about her eyes, her weight, or her skin color. Compare that to the content of Vogue. All they talk is “thinness, money, bitchiness.” So the only way I’ll get a man is to be a stick-thin rich trinket? I mean, how are you going to stay attractive that way if you get pregnant? I’m still convinced Hollywood and the world is Donald Trump when it comes to women. That’s why I don’t like the way Hollywood is. I go by the Bible, because a woman there is strong and true. I’ll get more into it later on, but the right man, if I’m supposed to have one, is coming for me in God’s time.

Leave a Reply

