A Christmas Carol

I am currently watching “The Muppets’ Christmas Carol” starring Michael Caine (and the Muppets…duh). It’s the most humorous version of the story I have seen. Unfortunately, “A Christmas Carol” is not that humorous at all. So goes much of Dickens’ stories. There are many versions I have seen. My personal favorite is the one which stars Patrick Stewart…which gives a wide-ranging form of Christmas Present, and one of the more accurate versions. Speaking of accurate versions, every Christmas, I read “A Christmas Carol,” the book. It helps me keep the true meanings of Christmas and its generosity. It was the one tradition which I could keep in my life. There are so many things which were taken from me in my life, and this kept me in a good state as I was living with my sisters. There are so many things my sisters took from me, besides my money: independence, dignity, self-esteem-I shudder when I think about it still, and it’s been eight years since they sent me back to my mother. But anyways, it’s been such a good, restoring time since that chapter of my life that I can look up again, and look toward the future with positivity. A Christmas Carol is one of the things I look forward to each year.

Leave a Reply

