My Mindset.

I hope I have not thrown too many people off by my interest in Benedict Cumberbatch. It hurts me that he said some disparaging things about those of us with autism, even though he should know better. Why is it that I care about what some actor I have never even met says about a condition, when he has been given a rare opportunity to look at those who have it (while preparing for a role) and dismiss their condition as piteous or infantile? What makes me so thin-skinned? It hurts when you think somebody has an opportunity to open their minds and they don’t take it. How do I get over it? More importantly, how do I get this guy out of my head?

Leave a Reply

