My Thoughts on Primary Election Voting – May 19, 2015

Today is/was the Primary Vote for several offices in Kentucky, including voting for governor. I heard on the news that there would only be a 10% turnout to the polls. Honestly, that sickens me. I tend to believe the real action happens in the primaries, where political parties choose who they are going to send as their candidate to the General Election polls. Why not get into the Primary vote? If you’re not affiliated with any party, I understand. If you are, though, I suggest you get your butt to the Primary polls. What if there is somebody you really want to get into office? Would you not want to do your best to get them there? Of course, I doubt many of you who are reading this have this passion. For you, I suggest getting some quick research done on the candidates’ issues positions before you head out to the polls. I know there are also international readers, so I say get involved in your voting wherever you can. For those who are still not getting a passion, I say only this: Government by voting, or not voting, is known as “government by consent.” Come on, Republicans! Come on, Democrats! Why not get yourself involved in something that affects almost every aspect of your lives? Get to the polls!

Leave a Reply

