To the Parent or Guardian of..

Real Autism

In all my posts about living with Autism and having Autism, I’ve not yet gone to the otherside of the coin. However; as my mum and I learn to handle the ins and outs of my chronic illness, I got back to thinking about how it must’ve been for her while I was growing up Autistic as well. Since we never actually knew that was the case.

Specifically, how does the other side feel? We all know that for the child it is hard and complicated. With many things for them to overcome, combat and learn how to do. But I like to remind myself that it isn’t any easier on the parents or guardian’s either.

stressed-out-mom

Generally, when a child is born the parent is given a great big list of things they are expected to do to make sure that said child grows up perfect. This is generally a…

View original post 1,572 more words

Leave a Reply

