Quick Shot: Body Positivity

Body Positivity is:

-Accepting your body is beautiful the way it is

-Accepting you are beautiful the way you are

-Embracing any necessary changes your body needs, knowing that it is still beautiful even if you did not make those changes

-Accepting all bodies, no matter if they are fat or skinny, big or small

Body Positivity is NOT:

-Making fun of others’ bodies

-Rejecting ANY type of body

-Not embracing any changes, especially with other people. If it’s not your body, don’t bother with them.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t think my body needs to be thinner in order to be beautiful. I am losing weight due to my family history and potential poor health. I know I will never be Keira Knightley. I also know that I am more Scarlett Johansson. And would a man who was truly interested in women turn either of these women down? There are so many types of bodies out there, all beautiful. Doing something which positively affects your health is body positivity. Telling somebody they need to do something to affect their body is not.

Leave a Reply

