Political Ugliness

There is something I must confess: I have been avoiding my blog during the election and afterwards in an attempt to care for myself. I must admit, I don’t like confrontations, because I usually lose. Why am I telling you this? I must admit, due to the negativity and just outright stupid excluding of large swaths of potential voters, I barely voted. I could not take all the stress. It was just insane for me. I am not going to reveal who  I voted for, because I am not proud of either candidate. If that offends you, please find another blog. I have had enough of the ugliness over the past two years from both sides, and I am getting tired of fighting. No, I won’t wear a safety pin either. People on all sides have been giving their online personas outright grief over it. I feel it is an empty gesture. If this offends you, goodbye

Leave a Reply

