A Message for the President Elect 

Listen up. I voted for small government that would uphold the freedoms we have now, not for a government that would take away freedoms. I wanted a government that would uphold religious and social freedoms, but not at the expense of other freedoms.

(I know I have spoken out against the actions of some groups of people in the past; but take note, I know not everybody follows my value system, and not everybody follows my religion or pattern of worship. The United States allows for such differences in value systems As of November 2016.)

Emboldening hate towards persons of colors, religions and identities different than yours is not ensuring freedom and liberty. In fact, it is the opposite.

Registering a group of people for their religion is not ensuring freedom and liberty. It is the opposite.

Taking away one group’s rights to ensure another group’s rights is not ensuring freedom and liberty. In fact, it is the opposite.

I have come to realize one ugly truth in this election:

If you have no problem messing with and taking away others’ rights, you will certainly have no problem messing with and taking away mine.

So no matter what you say or do, know this: I am watching you, and I will fight you to the end if you decide to take any course of action mentioned, or similar action.

Leave a Reply

